Feeling out of touch with the “younger generation”

I was having an okay morning and then I saw this costume in the Party City ad, and realized I have no idea what a “Teen Partysuit” is, and why this would be a good Halloween costume.

Teen Partysuit

Teen Partysuit

And then I flipped a few more pages and saw that it is also offered in adult sizes, and many different colors.

Many colors to choose from

Many colors to choose from

Somehow this made me feel a little worse.

(I didn’t mean for this to be a depressing post, but now it’s kind of feeling like one.  If anyone would care to make a lighthearted comment about the suits, or about your own Halloween costume plans, or about anything else on your mind, I would be very glad to read it.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

